site image

All Obituaries

Peggy Callaway


Margaret L. “Peggy” Callaway passed away July 7, 2018. She was 87 years old. Peggy was born August 16, 1930 in Morgan County, Alabama, to Frank & Grace Callaway.  She...

Melissa Beckworth


Melissa Beckworth of Elba passed away on Tuesday, July 3, 2018, surrounded by her loving family. She was 47.  Funeral services will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Friday, July 6,...

Oscar Judah


Mr. Oscar Harold Judah of Samson passed away on Saturday, June 30, 2018.  He was 85.  A memorial service will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, July 7, 2018, in the chapel of...

Brian Powell


Mr. Brian K. Powell of Geneva passed away on Tuesday, June 26, 2018.  He was 62. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, June 29, 2018, at Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church...

Vermell Vinson


Vermell Myers Vinson of Chancellor passed away on Tuesday, June 26, 2018.  She was 82.  Funeral services will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, June 28, 2018, in the chapel of Pittman...

William Paul


William Joseph (Joe) Paul passed away June 6, 2018, at Flowers Hospital after a week on a ventilator, following transport from Wiregrass Hospital a week earlier.  He was 63.  Graveside...

Louie McDuffie


  Louie Hurshel McDuffie, age 95, passed away on Sunday, June 3, 2018, in Geneva County, Alabama. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, June 8, 2018, at the First Baptist...

Vance Tew


Mr. Vance Alan Tew of Dothan passed away on Wednesday, May 9, 2018.  He was 68.  Funeral services will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Monday, May 14, 2018, in the chapel of Pittman Funeral Home...

Chloe Messer


Miss Chloe Messer of Samson passed away on Wednesday, May 9, 2018.  She was eight years old.  Funeral services will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Saturday, May 12, 2018, at Lime...

James Bracewell


Rev. Dr. James Bracewell has gone to be with the Lord.  He was born in Geneva County on December 1, 1945, to the late William Jonah Bracewell and Lela McLeod Bracewell.  He was 72 years...
Page 1 of 45
© 2018 Pittman Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS